Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Alban Bagbin sworn in as new speaker of parliament

Former Nadowli Kaleo member of parliament Alban Sumani Bagbin has just been sworn in as the new speaker of parliament for the 8th parliament of the 4th Republic.

READ ALSO: MP-elected Ursula Owusu remarks that he is sitting on the lap of an NDC MP in the parliament building (photos)


The long drag process, which began on Thursday, January 7 at 12 noon, delayed the swearing in of elected MPs.

In remembrance, the newly elected Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, has been serving as Member of Parliament since 1992 and also serves as the Deputy Speaker of Parliament for the 7th Parliament which was dissolved this morning.


He was also head of the Department of Health in 2008 under the administration of the late John Evans Atta Mills.

Mr. Alban Bagbin also served as a majority leader in 2009 and was also appointed by President John Atta Mills as Minister of Water Resources, Works and Housing.

He also follows dr. Benjamin Kunbuor stepped up as the Majority Leadetr under Mahama’s rule and now he is the new speaker of parliament for the 8th parliament.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Let Us Know How You Feel ....😊
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

  1. Taaron Ke Shehar (8D Audio) | Neha Kakkar
  2. Teri Deewani (8D Audio) | Kailash Kher
  3. Burjkhalifa (8D Audio) | Nikhita Gandhi and Madhubanti