Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Future African Leadership Award (FALA) that expands the potential of leadership in Africa


Future Africa Leaders’ Award (FALA) continued to explore and expand the leadership potential in Africa for Africa.

The annual event organized by Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International selects deserving young people from across Africa who have taken the lead in meeting the challenging needs of their communities and nations, for special recognition and cash grants to advance their projects.


The Future Africa Leaders Award (FALA), awarded 8 years ago, received 81 recipients from various African countries, including Cameroon, South Africa, Nigeria, South Sudan, Kenya, Malawi, Egypt, Tanzania, Botswana, Uganda, Ghana and more.
Each award for future African leaders is preceded by a widely regarded nomination program; a live broadcast featuring the list of top 30 to 32 nominees across Africa for the Future Africa Leaders Award.

At the worldwide television awards ceremony on December 31 each year, the Foundation recognizes winners with a cash grant of $ 10,000 each. In addition, the FALA Prize winner will be awarded a $ 25,000 cash grant to further expand their sustainable projects.

The annual event attracts leading leaders, top government officials from across Africa, and representatives from both federal and state parastatals in Nigeria, the host country.

The event is witnessed by a physical audience of more than 25,000 people and is broadcast live on more than 500 country and cable television stations around every country of the world.

At the FALA event in 2018, the leading world statesman and former President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency Olusegun Obasanjo (GCFR), gave a speech on ‘Building Tomorrow’s Africa’ to the worldwide audience and the winner of the star award, Isaiah Deng of South Sudan.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The first female democratically elected female president of Liberia and Nobel laureate, Mrs. President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, also honored the prestigious FALA event in 2019 with our Dear Man of God, Rev. (Dr.) Chris Oyakhilome DSC., DD.
Over the course of the event, she has inspired every young person present to become agents of change in the areas of youth development, civic engagement, political transformation leading to nation building.

Madame President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf also received the privilege platform to announce the global baby award winner Babies Heline Eweni of Cameroon to the world. It was indeed an inspiring moment.
The recipients of the FALA are further supported by training programs and are presented in a special television program, Project Africa, to give further exposure to their projects.

Currently there are a total of 122 applicants from 47 African countries registered for this amazing award for Future Africa Leaders.
The Future Africa Leaders Foundation has carefully identified nominees who have shown exemplary leadership qualities through their various programs and projects and have invested in others.

Let Us Know How You Feel ....😊
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

  1. Taaron Ke Shehar (8D Audio) | Neha Kakkar
  2. Teri Deewani (8D Audio) | Kailash Kher
  3. Burjkhalifa (8D Audio) | Nikhita Gandhi and Madhubanti